Three finished projects

June 14, 2008


out of..hm..10 onging at least. Not bad! It feels good to finally see some of them completed. I’m trying to keep from starting new ones now, I have to concentrate on finishing some. My head is already spinning with new ideas, I have this pillowcase I want to make, inspired from a picture in an interior magazine. And plenty of other stuff. But first I need to write down some of my own designs that I want to make available as free pdf-downloads.

This is the Tjorven dress completed, at last! The pleaded skirt took some time to knit, I must admit. A nice project to bring along on the beach, in the car… I think I knitted at least two thirds of it in the car. A free pdf-download will be made available on my blog once I sort out the technical aspects of it.

Yet another February babysweater by Elizabeth Zimmermann, this time it will be a present for a little newborn girl.

And finally the Honeypie sweater, my own design. It’s a cute little baby sweater suitable for both girls and boys, I should think. The pattern consists of cables, and the main gull pattern alludes to honeycombs, if you look closely. You can download it for free from Ravelry.com, but you have to be a member. I intend make the pdf-file available from my blog as well, just need to sort out the technical side of it.

6 Responses to “Three finished projects”

  1. Eliza Says:

    these are so beautiful! I have queued the honeycomb sweater on Ravelry. I just need a little girl to make it for… 🙂

    I like your blog! And I’m glad you’re writing in English.

  2. Thorvalda Says:

    Thank you Eliza! I hope your Honeypie project will turn out allright and that a little girl to knit it for can be found… (or a boy?), please let me know if you find any mistakes:)

  3. Dr. Gill Says:

    Nydelige ting du lager! Og så flotte farger og kombinasjoner!

  4. Gryda Says:

    Nyydelig, nyydelig, nyydelig. Så morsomt med alle favorittmerkene på Ravelry!

  5. Thorvalda Says:

    Takk gryda og dr.gill!

  6. kristen marie Says:

    I love the honeycomb sweater! I was wondering if you know how many yards you used?


Leave a Reply

