Nicest little present

February 5, 2009



This supercute little dress I got from Gryda in Fintfôr. It is so well made, as you can see, and it has such a practical fit. Apron dress. Don’t know if that’s the right word in English (yes, I’m giving that language another go as blog-language. It feels okay, as English is, well, my second language and also because it’s the craft-language I mostly use. My craft-books are all in English, as well as the patterns I read. Plus Ravelry. And in addition to that, I hope some of you international readers of my blog will visit me once in a while.) The fabric is vintage stuff, I believe.

Well, I will recommend you all to visit the Fintfôr shop. You’ll find beautiful handsewn items for kids. I’m not sure if you ship overseas yet, Gryda, but you might have to, after this commercial campaign:)
4 Responses to “Nicest little present”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Thanks for switching back to English! I was considering taking up Norwegian, but I think that would have taken me years to learn (even with a bit of Norwegian in my blood!). I do know how to count to ten and say a prayer, but reading it is another story!

  2. Eliza Says:

    Thank you for the English too!! I really appreciate it!! And yours is completely perfect, I’m so impressed.

    The apron-dress is so cute!

  3. Pinneguri Says:

    For en søt forkle-kjole! Jeg fikk nesten lyst på en jente, jeg ;D)
    Og takk for lenka, det var et hyggelig bekjentskap.

  4. Gryda Says:

    Blush..takk for veldig rosende omtale! Jeg blir jo rent nødt til å oppdatere bloggen min nå i løpet av helgen- etter så god forhåndsreklame. Men først: Ukens Drink (snart)


Leave a Reply

