dress

April 29, 2009

meghann

from heidi merrick

from heidi merrick

Ah.. what beauty in a dress. Especially the red and grey one. The designer is heidi merrick. I’m eager to try and sew a dress of my own design. It would have to be rather simple, not too many elaborate details. I could take a simple pattern as a starting point, and maybe use some of my handprinted fabric.

handprinted fabric

I’m thinking of this for the skirt part, and maybe some matching solid fabric, probably red, for the top. What do you think?

One Response to “dress”

  1. Eliza Says:

    Oh! I love them! I can’t wait to see what you make!


Leave a Reply

